Poetry of Guilt

I wish….

I wish I could’ve written more,

I wish I could’ve studied more,

I wish I could’ve practiced more,

I wish I could’ve learnt more.

 

But now,

times gone and nothings wrong,

Satan is calling, what can you say?

I’m guilty to myself, so let me live another day.

 

 

Guilt is a very motivating thing if used properly to achieve your work goals. It lasts long and gives you a good boost. However, it’s like fire. It can be used for your benefit but it can also burn you up. So, be careful how you use it.

By the way, the words write, study, practice, and learn can be used for any sort of activity. However, I used them, quite obviously, for studies. I wrote this short poem a while back, when I was sad because of getting bad grades. (Grades mean a lot in India)

Leave a Reply

